This website uses cookies to ensure important security and visitor functions. By continuing to visit our site, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information, please read our privacy notice.

Excellent prospects

POLY-CHEM GmbH is an expanding, medium-sized chemicals company. Our products are distributed worldwide.

With an annual capacity of 20.000 t/year, we own and operate a multifunctional system for the production of materials and material groups through chemical, biochemical or biological conversion in accordance with the BImSchG (German Federal Emission Control Act).

Our main focus is the production of acrylate-based (co)polymers. In addition, this portfolio also includes a variety of customised service solutions for chemical/physical tasks.

Modern high-tech equipment from the laboratory right through to production ensures that the customers' requirements can be realised professionally and rapidly. Our development department comprises experienced chemists from different fields, who know how to work in a focused and interdisciplinary manner in order to find an efficient solution. In addition to classic synthesis and process development in the laboratory, they accompany the products from scale up through to production. We do not see ourselves purely as a commissioned manufacturer or standard producer but as a partner who recognises problems and issues and works together with the customer to overcome them.

Our ideal site in the Bitterfeld-Wolfen Chemistry Park provides us with an excellent starting point. Not only do we benefit from the long tradition of this world famous chemical industry site, but we also see ourselves as part of a modern chemical network with unique synergies.

POLY-CHEM GmbH is an EX business in accordance with established Directives and is licensed under § 4 BImSchG to implement various fundamental reactions of organic chemistry:

  • Alkylation
  • Condensation
  • Neutralisation
  • Polymerisation
  • Esterification
  • Addition reactions
  • Halogenation
  • Saponification

This enables us - in addition to our adhesive based main focus - to carry out a broad range of chemical reactions in impressive quantities with respect to the medium size of the company. Our customers are, and continue to be, our best reference.


Publications


Certified quality

We have ensured the high quality of our products since the establishment of the company in 2000 by using our own certified quality management in accordance with DIN EN ISO 9001:2000. This high standard is regularly exceeded by the realisation of even more specific requirements of our customers.

Diese Webseite benutzt Cookies um wichtige Sicherheits- und Besucherfunktionen zu gewährleisten. Mit dem weiteren Besuch unserer Seite geben Sie Ihr Einverständnis zur Verwendung von Cookies. Für weitere Informationen lesen sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Beste Perspektiven

Die POLY-CHEM GmbH ist ein expandierendes, mittelständisches Chemieunternehmen. Unsere Produkte werden weltweit vertrieben.

Mit einer Jahreskapazität von 20.000 t/Jahr sind wir Betreiber einer Multifunktionsanlage zur Herstellung von Stoffen oder Stoffgruppen durch chemische, biochemische oder biologische Umwandlung nach BImSchG. Als unsere Kernkompetenz verstehen wir die Produktion von acrylatbasierten Polymeren/Copolymeren.

Darüber hinaus wird dieses Portfolio durch zahlreiche maßgeschneiderte Servicelösungen für chemisch/physikalische Aufgabenstellungen ergänzt.

Eine moderne High-Tech-Ausstattung, vom Labor bis in die Produktion, sorgt für die professionelle und schnelle Realisierung Ihrer Kundenwünsche. Unsere Entwicklungsabteilung setzt sich aus erfahrenen Chemikern verschiedener Ausrichtung zusammen, die es verstehen, zielorientiert und fachübergreifend zu effizienten Lösungen zu finden. Neben der klassischen Synthese- und Verfahrensentwicklung im Labor begleiten sie die Produkte über das Scale-Up bis zur Produktion. Dabei sehen wir uns nicht als reinen Lohnfertiger oder Standardproduzenten, sondern als Partner, der Probleme und Fragestellungen erkennt und mit dem Kunden zusammen bewältigt.

Der ideale Standort im Chemiepark Bitterfeld-Wolfen versetzt uns dabei in eine hervorragende Ausgangsposition. Wir profitieren hier nicht nur von der langen Tradition dieses weltbekannten Chemiestandortes, sondern sehen uns als Teil eines modernen Chemienetzwerkes dessen Synergien einzigartig sind.

Die POLY-CHEM GmbH ist ein EX-Betrieb nach gängigen Richtlinien und hat gemäß Betriebsgenehmigung nach § 4 BImSchG die Möglichkeiten zur Durchführung von diversen Grundreaktionen der organischen Chemie:

  • Alkylierung
  • Kondensation
  • Neutralisation
  • Polymerisation
  • Veresterung
  • Halogenierung
  • Additionsreaktionen
  • Verseifung

Dadurch ist es uns möglich, neben unserer Kernkompetenz zur Herstellung von Klebstoffen, eine breite Palette an chemischen Umwandlungen in für ein mittelständiges Unternehmen beeindruckender Menge durchzuführen. Unsere Kunden sind und bleiben dabei unsere beste Referenz.


Publikationen


Zertifizierte Qualität

Die Hochwertigkeit unserer Produkte sichern wir seit der Firmengründung im Jahr 2000 mit einem eigenen, gemäß DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 zertifizierten Qualitätsmanagement. Dieser hohe Standard wird regelmäßig durch die Verwirklichung noch speziellerer Anforderungen unserer Kunden übertroffen.